Charity Donations

Starting in June 2013, I have added a new section to my ArtFire Studio called “Donation to Charity Items”.  (I’m now On Etsy!) 50% of each sale in this section will be donated to Project Open Hand.  This section contains items which I have handcrafted myself.  This is my way of giving back and helping others.

About Project Open Hand
Project Open Hand is a nonprofit organization that provides meals with love to seniors and the critically ill. Every day, they prepare 2,500 nutritious meals and provide 400 bags of healthy groceries to help sustain their clients as they battle serious illnesses, isolation, or the health challenges of old age.
Project Open Hand serves San Francisco and Alameda Counties, engaging more than 125 volunteers every day to nourish the community.
For more information, visit openhand.org
