Adjustable Rings

Above:  Aquamarine and Swarovski
Crystal on Antique Gold Ring Base

Another thing I’ve been busy with these days is creating adjustable rings for the upcoming Car Show at the Elks Lodge in South San Francisco on October 20th.  


I use regular adjustable ring blanks and use semi-precious stones and Swarovski crystal elements to “pretty them up”, by attaching

Above:  Silver Fancy Bead with
Swarovski Aurora Borealis
Crystal Elements

them with head pins.

I curl the head pins around and loop them through each other, creating an interesting, unique design for each.  I make sure that each headpin has a concealed end so that it won’t catch on anything, or scratch the skin.

Above:  Chrysocholla with Swarovski
Crystal Elements and Sterling Silver
Wire Wrapped Coil

Each stone and crystal is placed in the rings safe and secure.  I have a lot of fun making these and with cluster rings being a popular item currently, I have a feeling these may go pretty fast.  




What’s nice, is that I will be able to offer these for under $20, so customers will be getting a quality-made ring at a decent price!

Above:  Tiger Eye and Swarovski Crystal Ring


