Now at the Peninsula Museum of Art

Today one of the most amazing things happened!

I’ll start at the beginning:  A few weeks ago I emailed photos of some of my handmade jewelry to a few venues (boutiques, museums, etc) and I got a response from The Peninsula Museum of Art.  An appointment was scheduled for me to show my work.

Today was my appointment.  I was so nervous and I had never presented my work to anyone at a venue before.  Still, I went in showing confidence while at the same time not being too sure of myself or overbearing.  One at a time, I pulled out my work for the woman at the museum to see.

She was literally in awe of some of them and she ended up selecting five of my best necklaces to be displayed at the Museum Store until sold!  I couldn’t believe it and there’s till a part of me that is asking “Did this really happen?”

My work will be displayed in the glass case on the left side in the Museum Store (above).

Of course, I will be paid after each piece sells, but the exposure is worth it’s weight in gold!  To have my work being shown in a glass case at an art museum on the San Francisco peninsula is something I never imagined would happen!

I really have my partner, Peter, my mother and a few special, close relatives and my very good friend Richard to thank for their support and encouragement and for giving me a little nudge to go out there and show my work to people.  I also thank many of my friends on Facebook, who are constantly showing me support and who are encouraging me all the time.

I’m so excited about this and if the pieces do well, I was told that they may be wanting me to bring in more!  She said that she’s really looking for the chunky necklaces, so that’s what I’ll be making more of!

There is still a ton of jewelry left to be available for sale at the Elks Lodge Car Show on October 20th.

Here are the 5 necklaces which will be available starting this week at The Peninsula Museum of Art:

A gold tone bib necklace featuring Jadeite, Green Aventurine, Chrysoprace, Lenox Charms, Swarovski Crystal and Vintage Gold Tone Components.

A dramatic, high fashion art necklace featuring Chrysocolla, Jadeite, Sapphire Agate, Swarovski Crystal, Green Aventurine and Vintage Components

A necklace featuring Rose Quartz, Sea Glass, Faux Pearls, Vintage Enamel Eggs, Swarovski Crystal and Lava Stone.

A strand necklace featuring Black Onyx and White Agate, with Swarovski Crystal

A necklace featuring genuine turquoise, sea glass and Swarovski Crystal with a Gold Tone Wire Curl Pendant and Blue Agate Focal Piece
The Peninsula Museum of Art
is located at:
1777 California Drive  (MAP)
Burlingame, CA 94010
(650) 692-2101
Hours:

Wednesday 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sunday 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Also check out this collection of stunning handcrafted necklaces by fellow ArtFire artisans!

#widgetcont p{ padding:0; margin:0; } .title_brown, .title_brown a, .title_brown a:link, .title_brown a:active, .title_brown a:visited, .title_brown a:hover { color:#dfa754; font-weight:bold; } .title_charc, .title_charc a, .title_charc a:link, .title_charc a:active, .title_charc a:visited, .title_charc a:hover { color:#333333; font-weight:bold; }

