In the Works, Part II

I know that many of you are preparing for Christmas Eve festivities today, but I figured that it’s always a good time to share!

You might remember back on December 10th I did a post called “In the Works” where I showed you a heart-shaped, Victorian-style pendant that doubles as a keepsake box.  Well, further developments have taken place!  Well, actually one development, but it’s one I’m pretty excited about!  I just had to decide on the exact material and then wait for it to arrive.  So, for the circle down below the opening of the pendant, I chose a 26mm blue chaldecony cabochon and this morning I added it to the pendant using extremely strong jeweler’s bond.  I think it looks good, but I’d love a little feedback if anyone is inclined to leaving some!  Here are a few photos to check out.

I do have one other project I’m working on – a bracelet which starts with an antique gold chain, to which I am adding 6mm black onyx beads and 6mm Swarovski crystals, as well as Czech crystal rondelles.  What’s different from my other bracelets, is that each piece I have added has been created using an eye pin which I curl into a flat spiral.  I love making my spirals with pins and wires, so I thought that this might be a nice break from my usual designs.  I can’t say that the spiral effect is thoroughly original, but the materials used was my own idea.  Here is a picture so you can see an example.
And to end this post, I would like to share a video on Vimeo that I uploaded which shows my 2013 Year-in-Review.  It’s a bit long, just over 8 minutes, but watch as much or as little as you’d like!  It shows most of my work created this year, both things that have sold and some which are still available.  Of course, I did it to music.  Enjoy and to those who are celebrating, have a very Merry Christmas!!

