A Nice Weekend

Despite a bit of hard work I started out with, yesterday we had our first guests over…a very dear friend and her young and adorable daughter.  I’d been frantically cleaning all week in preparation, because like my mom, I like things to be perfect when company comes! 

I was amazed at how my husband really came through and helped out with things, especially with how great he was with my friend’s daughter.  He had her all set up on the computer playing games and now and then she’d visit her mom and I on the patio as we would be eating quiche, fresh fruit with whipped cream and some Friday’s potato skins and mozzarella sticks.  e also had great mimosas with Odwalla OJ that I could have sipped on all day!

It was fantastic catching up and we had a lot of laughs.  I even made her daughter a pair of Swarovski Aquamarine earrings which she loved. 

Today I made some sausages wrapped in crescent rolls and Peter and I had that and leftover quiche for breakfast.  Then we had a snuggle fest.  I finished a pair of chandelier earrings mom requested which I’ll be bringing to her in a while.  Gold with Swarovski Palace Green Opal crystals and an AB crystal flower in the center of the chandelier component.

image

All-in-all, it’s been a weekend that has reminded me of just how lucky

I am.

