Thankful List 2016

With Thanksgiving only a couple of days away, I decided to take some time to write down the things that I’m thankful for.  I think this is important for people to do, because we all get wrapped up in our daily lives where things can go wrong hand over fist, or we’re not getting what we want, or we can’t afford to buy something we want, or so-and-so has this so why can’t I have it, too?  I don’t think there’s anyone who doesn’t have a want for things they can’t have and at times we can become consumed by it.  But think of all of the things you do have…I’ll bet there are people out there who would give anything to have something that you have.  I try to keep in mind that while things may not be going my way at times, things could always be much worse.  I think it’s important for us to be grateful for what we have all year long, but sometimes life gets in the way, so Thanksgiving is like a yearly reminder to take a step back and look at all of the good things we’re given.

To help with this, I’ve created a Thankful List for 2016, which you can view, download and print via Google docs.  Print it out and write down what you’re grateful for.  Maybe even print some out and hand them out to the family so each of you can write down what you’re grateful for!  Perhaps save your list for next year to reflect and see if anything is different or if there are new things to add.

You can go to the Thankful List HERE

Here’s a preview of it, nothing fancy…

thankfullist

 

There are so many things that I’m grateful for and so very lucky to have.  What are yours?

