Sparkle Supreme

Good morning everyone!  I thought I’d take a moment this morning to share something with you that I’ve been working on for a while.  It’s an ultra-sparkly jeweled pencil box which, aside from the gemstone beads and cabochons and other fun beads, has over 400 Swarovski crystal stones in several shapes and sizes.

20170102_061313

The box itself is one which I obtained from a thrift store about a year or so ago and I was never really sure what to do with it. I just have a thing for boxes and this was no exception to the rule.  The box is made of wood and it was originally brown with some scratches on it, so I decided to paint it black, which really brings out the colors of the beads and Swarovski stones.

20170102_061341

I started on the box about three weeks ago and at first, it was just a basic layer of beads and a couple of cabochons.  However, I found a seller on eBay called “boredbrawd” who sells large lots of Swarovski stones (highly recommended) and once I received my order of stones, I began adding and adding and adding them to the box until I finally decided that it had enough.  I’m so happy with the results!

20170102_061404

You’d be amazed at how this box sparkles under lights – we’re talking to the extreme!  I still have a few finishing touches to make to the box, such as add a coat of sealer over the paint and felt pads to the bottom four corners.  Then, it’ll be ready to list in my Etsy shop!  I still haven’t decided on the price, so I’ll be figuring that, as well.  (Item has Sold).   In any case, this is a one-of-a-kind box that will wow people when they see it!  And it doesn’t have to be used for pencils and pens.  It can also be used to store bracelets or a necklace.  Of course, the photos will be better when it’s time to list the box, but I just couldn’t wait to share this with my readers.  If you think you’d like to reserve the box, or be informed once it’s listed, please Contact Me.

Here are a few more pictures of the box:

20170102_06141120170102_06141720170102_061430

