Another Fantastic Artist, But Unlike Any Other

In my Etsy travels this week I’ve found another very talented artist named Michael Locascio who is hardly just “another” artist, because to me, his phenomenal work is unlike any other that I’ve seen in the handmade world.  His Etsy shop is called Dellamorte & Co., which features the most exquisite creations inspired by catacombs, tombs, mysticism and the realms of esoteric lore.  This isn’t just “stuff” he is creating, but rather individual works of art that should not be missed by any lover of this style.

The first piece I saw was in my Etsy feed, favorited by someone I follow.  It is a hand-finished Krampus Ornament, made of resin with a ribbon loop.  And it only costs $20!  I’m seriously considering snatching this piece up myself.

Hailing from Lovecraftian horror and ancient tales of sea monsters is a pair of 10″ Tentacle Candle Holders, which represent the unknown perils of murky ocean depths and those beyond the mundane world.  These beautiful works of art caught my eye immediately.  They were cast in a UL rated fire resistant material infused with metal powder and were then hand-painted.  Now where else are you going to find such fine pieces as these?
Most interesting is this 5″ Dryad Winestopper which is incredibly unique and has a worldly appeal.  It has been cast in bonded bronze, stopper is food grade stainless steel and rubber.  To me, this is a very high class piece which one might see as a showpiece at the bar of a high-end  hotel or restaurant.  Notice the elaborate detail and workmanship.  For $25, this is an absolute steal and a must-have for the wine lover.
Next is this extraordinary Satyr Corkscrew (I love anything Satyr related) which is also $25 and has been made with exquisite detail and craftsmanship.  It is 5″ and was cast in bonded bronze with a metal screw.  WANT!  
This next piece is a Dryad Statue which I find absolutely breathtaking.  It is a 14″ resin Dryad statue, hand painted with wood finish.  I’m telling you, if I could afford to, I would purchase nearly everything at Delamorte & Co and decorate the entire apartment with these great pieces, no joke!
Last, but in no way the least, this Baron Samedi Wall Plaque in Purple (and I love my purple!) which is fantastic!  As Michael has described, “Baron Samedi is a Vodou Loa, or sacred spirit who presides over the dead. He is a guardian of the crossroads between life and death, and guides the departed into the underworld. He has power over sexuality, rebirth, and healing, and can offer protection against curses and black magic.”


The amazing artistry of Dellamorte & Co. doesn’t stop here by any means.  It has a multitude of fine creations by this talented artist which I strongly recommend you see.  You won’t be disappointed!
Michael studied classical sculpture at the Cathedral of St. John the Divine and the Newington Cropsey Foundation. Working with live models, skeletons, and annual cadaver dissections, he trained in anatomy and the bronze monument process there while studying.
To learn more about Dellamorte & Co., Click Here